People

Academic staff

Dr Christopher Bishop
Lecturer, Classics and Ancient History

Christopher.Bishop@anu.edu.au

Dr Paul Burton
Senior Lecturer, Head of Classics & Ancient History

paul.burton@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 7009

Ms Bruna Carboni
Lettore, Italian Studies

Bruna.Carboni@anu.edu.au

Dr Suzanne Eggins
Researcher, Health Care Communication

suzanne.eggins@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3064

Dr Greta Hawes
Lecturer, Classics & Ancient History

greta.hawes@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3806

Dr Jennifer Hendriks
Lecturer, Linguistics & Applied Linguistics

jennifer.hendriks@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3695

Dr Amanda Laugesen
Director, Australian National Dictionary Centre

amanda.laugesen@anu.edu.au
+ 61 2 6125 0474

Dr Peter Londey
Lecturer, Classics & Ancient History

peter.londey@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 2912

Dr Susy Macqueen
Lecturer, Linguistics & Applied Linguistics Program

Susy.Macqueen@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8289

Professor Diana Slade
Director, International Research Centre


+61 2 6125 4397

Dr Zhengdao Ye
Lecturer, Linguistics and Translation

zhengdao.ye@anu.edu.au
02 6125 2887

Casual and sessional academics

Mr Matthew Callaghan
Casual/Sessional Academic, Spanish Studies
Matthew.Callaghan@anu.edu.au

Dr Annabelle Doherty
Casual/Sessional Academic, French Studies
Annabelle.Doherty@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4266

Dr Matthew Dowling
Casual/Sessional Academic, French Studies
Matthew.Dowling@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4266

Dr John Giacon
Casual/Sessional Academic, Linguistics
John.Giacon@anu.edu.au

Dr Elena Govor
Casual/Sessional Academic, Russian
Elena.Govor@anu.edu.au

Mr James Grieve
Casual/Sessional Academic, French Studies
James.Grieve@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 2728

Ms Katrin Matthews
Casual/Sessional Academic, German Studies
Katrin.Matthews@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 2794

Mr Thomas Nulley-Valdes
Casual/Sessional Academic, Spanish Studies
Thomas.Nulley-Valdes@anu.edu.au

Ms Silke Ueberle
Casual/Sessional Academic, German Studies
Silke.Ueberle@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 2794

Visitors

Dr Veronica Alfano
Visiting Fellow, English

Dr Derek Allan
Visiting Fellow, French Studies
derek.allan@anu.edu.au

Dr Katherine Barnes
Visiting Fellow, English & Drama
Katherine.Barnes@anu.edu.au

Dr Saskia Beudel
Visiting Fellow, English

Dr Merlinda Bobis
Honorary Senior Lecturer, Creative Writing

Dr Katharina Bonzel
Honorary Lecturer, Film Studies; Gender Studies
Katharina.Bonzel@anu.edu.au

A/Prof Claire Bowern
Visiting Fellow, Linguistics

Dr Peter Brown
Honorary Member of Staff, French Studies
peter.brown@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 2768

Dr Pauline Bryant
Visiting Fellow, Linguistics
Pauline.Bryant@anu.edu.au

Dr Jose' Camacho-Camacho
Visiting Fellow

Dr Shannon Clark
Visiting Fellow, Linguistics

Dr Sarah Cutfield
Visiting Fellow, Linguistics
Sarah.Cutfield@anu.edu.au

Dr Annabelle Doherty
Honorary Lecturer, French Studies

Dr Laurent Dousset
Honorary Associate Professor, Linguistics

Miss Bethany Flanders
Honorary Lecturer, Centre for Classical Studies

Dr Lavinia Foukara
Honorary Lecturer, Centre for Classical Studies

Dr David Game
Visiting Fellow, English & Drama

Dr Phoebe Garrett
Honorary Lecturer, Centre for Classical Studies
Phoebe.Garrett@anu.edu.au

Dr John Giacon
Honorary Lecturer, Linguistics
John.Giacon@anu.edu.au

Dr Anna Gladkova
Visiting Fellow, Linguistics

Mr James Grieve
Visiting Fellow, French Studies
James.Grieve@anu.edu.au

Dr Janet Hadley Williams
Visiting Fellow, English & Drama
janet.williams@anu.edu.au

Dr Luise Hercus
Visiting Fellow, Linguistics
Luise.Hercus@anu.edu.au

Dr Barbara Holloway
Visiting Fellow, English & Drama
barbara.holloway@anu.edu.au

Dr Mehmet Ilhan
Visiting Fellow, Centre for Classical Studies
Mehdi.Ilhan@anu.edu.au

Dr Louise Jansen
Honorary Lecturer, German and Applied Linguistics
louise.jansen@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4073

Dr Yuko Kinoshita
Honorary Senior Lecturer, Linguistics

Dr Harold Koch
Visiting Fellow, Linguistics
Harold.Koch@anu.edu.au

Dr Diana Kostyrko
Honorary Lecturer, Centre for Classical Studies
Diana.Kostyrko@anu.edu.au

Associate Professor Julian Lamb
Honorary Associate Professor, English

Dr Jan Lloyd Jones
Honorary Lecturer, English

Dr Doug Marmion
Honorary Lecturer, Linguistics

Ms Grazia Miccichè
Honorary Lecturer of Italian
grazia.micciche@anu.edu.au

Dr Ann Moffatt
Honorary Senior Lecturer, Centre for Classical Studies
ann.moffatt@anu.edu.au

Dr Gino Moliterno
Honorary Senior Lecturer, Film & New Media
gino.moliterno@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8482

Dr Bruce Moore
Honorary Associate Professor, SLLL
bruce.moore@anu.edu.au

Dr Jyoti Nandan
Honorary Associate Professor, English & Drama
Jyoti.Nandan@anu.edu.au

Dr David Nash
Honorary Senior Lecturer, Linguistics
David.Nash@anu.edu.au

Dr Bronwen Neil
Visiting Fellow, Centre for Classical Studies

Dr Kazuko Obata
Visiting Fellow, Linguistics

Dr Rich Pascal
Visiting Fellow, English & Drama

Associate Professor Bert Peeters
Honorary Associate Professor, French Language; Linguistics
Bert.Peeters@anu.edu.au

Dr Luigi Pirovano
Visiting Fellow, Centre for Classical Studies

Dr Anita Pisch
Visiting Fellow, Art History
Anita.Pisch@anu.edu.au

Dr Antony James Pollock
Visiting Fellow, Centre for Classical Studies
Antony.Pollock@anu.edu.au

Dr Christine Regan
Honorary Lecturer, English
Christine.Regan@anu.edu.au

Dr Karl Rensch
Honorary Senior Lecturer, Linguistics

Dr Rafal Rzepka
Visiting Fellow, Linguistics

Dr Mandy Scott
Honorary Lecturer, Linguistics

Dr Paul Sidwell
Honorary Lecturer, Linguistics

Dr Hilary Smith
Honorary Senior Lecturer, Linguistics

Ms Ozge Spike
Honorary Lecturer, Linguistics

Dr William Steed
Honorary Lecturer, Linguistics
William.Steed@anu.edu.au

Dr Joan Stivala
Honorary Lecturer, Centre for Classical Studies
Joan.Stivala@anu.edu.au
+ 61 2 6125 3608

Dr Jan Tent
Honorary Senior Lecturer, Linguistics

Dr Erma Vassiliou
Honorary Lecturer, Linguistics
Erma.Vassiliou@anu.edu.au

A/Prof Jean-Christophe Verstraete
Honorary Senior Lecturer, Linguistics

Dr Michael Walsh
Visiting Fellow, Linguistics
Michael.Walsh@anu.edu.au

Emeritus Professor Anna Wierzbicka
Emeritus Professor, Linguistics & Applied Linguistics
anna.wierzbicka@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3353

Dr Lily Withycombe
Visiting Fellow, Centre for Classical Studies

HDR Students

Turki Alharbi
PhD Student, Linguistics

Nguyen Bui
PhD Student, Language Studies

Matthew Callaghan
PhD Student, Linguistics

Alison Cardinale
PhD Student, English Literature

Sally Dixon
PhD Student, Linguistics

Tania Evans
PhD Student, Literature and Gender Studies

Gian Marco Farese
PhD Student, Linguistics

Kathryne Ford
PhD Student, English Literature

Sulamith Graefenstein
PhD Student, Memory and Museum Studies

Jessica Hancock
PhD Student, English Literature

Belle Joseph
PhD Student, French Literature

Sydney Kingstone
PhD Student, Linguistics

Stephanie Kizimchuk
PhD Student, Gender, Sexuality and Culture

Yunseok Lee
PhD Student, Linguistics

Imogen Mathew
PhD Student, Australian Literature

Luisa Moore
PhD Student, English

John Nash
PhD Student, Classics

Thomas Nulley-Valdes
PhD Student, Latin American Literature & Cultures

Kate Oakes
PhD Student, Creative Writing

Ashley Orr
PhD Student, English Literature

William Peyton
PhD Student, Chinese Literature

Joanne Piavanini
PhD Student, English

Susan Poetsch
PhD Student, Linguistics

Neville Potter
PhD Student, Franco-Australian History

Eleonora Quijada Cervoni
PhD Student, Linguistics

Lauren Sadow
PhD Student, Linguistics

Sue Strickland
PhD Student, Lingustics

Fiona Sweet-Formiatti
PhD Student, Classics & Ancient History

Adrienne White
PhD Student, Classics

Jonathon Zapasnik
PhD Student, Gender Studies

Updated:  10 February 2017/Responsible Officer:  CASS Marketing and Communications/Page Contact:  Development Officer, CASS